In 2011 the Council committed to developing a network of community hubs in Lambeth in partnership with local groups.

The strategic vision for community hubs is to provide safe spaces for residents, community groups, social enterprises and small and medium sized enterprises from which they can operate and deliver services.

They will provide a home where community growth, community action, volunteering and enterprise will flourish. The range of activities and services vary and work to support delivery of the Lambeth Community Plan Outcomes.

The Brix

The Brix at St Matthews
St Matthews Church
SW2 1JF
Web: www.thebrix.org/
Contact: Caroline Clark - Chair - enquiries@thebrix.org
Telephone: via Anthony Cassidy on 020 7738 6604

Carnegie Hub

Carnegie Library
188 Herne Hill Road
SE24 0AG
Web: http://carnegiehernehill.org.uk/
Contact:
Fred Taggart - ftaggart70@btinternet.com
Frances Lamb - frances.lamb@btinternet.com

High Trees Community Development Trust

St Martins Learning Centre
220 Upper Tulse Hill
SW2 2NS
Web: www.high-trees.org/
Contact: Margaret Pierre-Jarrett - Director - MargaretJ@High-trees.org
Telephone:020 8671 3132
Fax: 020 8674 0166

Lambeth Accord - ‘We Are 336’

Lambeth Accord
336 Brixton Road
SW9
Web: www.weare336.org.uk
Contact: Adrian Harris - adrian@weare336.org.uk
Telephone: 020 7274 2299

Minet Hub

Minet Hub is formed from existing organisations:

Nettlefold Hub

Nettlefold Hall
1-5 Norwood High Street
SE27 9JX
Contact: Paul Brewer - paul@freebeat.plus.com

Slade Gardens Adventure Playground

Stockwell Park Road/ Lorn Road
SW9 0AD
Web: www.sladeadventure.co.uk/
Contact: Robin Langton - Robin.langton1@btinternet.com
Telephone: 07887 683 395

Stockwell Hub

Stockwell Partnership
157 South Lambeth Road
SW8 1XN
Contact: Steve Griffin - Steve@stockwell.org.uk
Telephone: 07896991249
020 7735 5051

Woodlawns Hub

The Woodlawns Centre
16 Leigham Court Road
Streatham
SW16 2PJ
Web: www.woodlawns.org.uk/
Contact: Tony Page - Treasurer - Tony.page@anthonypage.net
Telephone: 07831 834 788