In 2011 the Council committed to developing a network of community hubs in Lambeth in partnership with local groups.

The strategic vision for community hubs is to provide safe spaces for residents, community groups, social enterprises and small and medium sized enterprises from which they can operate and deliver services.

They will provide a home where community growth, community action, volunteering and enterprise will flourish. The range of activities and services vary and work to support delivery of the Lambeth Community Plan Outcomes.

In addition to community hubs, Lambeth have a community support provider. Integrate Lambeth CIC can help community groups with networking, capacity building and business development.

A list of community hubs can be found below.

Carnegie Hub

Carnegie Library
192 Herne Hill Road
Herne Hill SE24 0AG
Web: http://carnegiehernehill.org.uk/
Contact:
info@carnegiecommunitytrust.org.uk
Frances Lamb - frances.lamb@carnegiecommunitytrust.org.uk
Telephone: 07976 965536

High Trees Community Development Trust

St Martins Learning Centre
220 Upper Tulse Hill
SW2 2NS
Web: www.high-trees.org/
Contact: Anna Coffey - Co-CEO - anna.coffey@high-trees.org
Telephone:020 8671 3132

Lambeth Accord - ‘We Are 336’

Lambeth Accord
336 Brixton Road
SW9
Web: www.weare336.org.uk
Contact: Adrian Harris - adrian@weare336.org.uk
Telephone: 020 7274 2299

Minet Hub

Minet Hub is formed from existing organisations:

Slade Gardens Adventure Playground

Stockwell Park Road/ Lorn Road
SW9 0AD
Web: www.sladeadventure.co.uk/
Contact: Robin Langton - robin.langton1@btinternet.com
Telephone: 07887 683 395

Stockwell Hub

Stockwell Partnership
157 South Lambeth Road
SW8 1XN
Contact: Steve Griffin - steve@stockwell.org.uk
Telephone: 07896 991249
020 7793 7730

Woodlawns Hub

The Woodlawns Centre
16 Leigham Court Road
Streatham
SW16 2PJ
Web: www.woodlawns.org.uk/
Contact: Tony Page - Treasurer - tony.page@anthonypage.net
Telephone: 07831 834 788