These are the school term and holiday dates for schools in Lambeth.

The dates shown do not take account of the five professional development days when schools are closed to pupils, or any other changes. Please check with your child's school for more detailed information.

Sections in this guide (click title to view)

1. School term dates 2018-19

These are the 2018-19 school term and holiday dates for schools in Lambeth.

Term one

Info Dates
Start date Monday 3 September 2018
Finish date Friday 19 October 2018
Holiday Monday 22 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018

Total number of days = 35 days

Term two

Info Dates
Start date Monday 29 October 2018
Finish date Friday 21 December 2018
Christmas holiday Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

Total number of days = 40 days

Term three

Info Dates
Start date Monday 7 January 2019
Finish date Friday 15 February 2019
Holiday Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019

Total number of days = 30 days

Term four

Info Dates
Start date Monday 25 February 2019
Finish date Friday 5 April 2019
Easter holiday Monday 8 April 2019 to Monday 22 April 2019

Total number of days = 30 days

Term five

Info Dates
Start date Tuesday 23 April 2019
Finish date Friday 24 May 2019
Holiday Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019

Total number of days = 23 days

Term six

Info Dates
Start date Monday 3 June 2019
Finish date Tuesday 23 July 2019

Total number of days = 37 days

Total number of school days for the year = 195

2. Bank and public holidays

3. School term dates 2019-20

These are the 2019-20 school term and holiday dates for schools in Lambeth.

Term one

Info Dates
Start date Monday 2 September 2019
Finish date Friday 18 October 2019
Holiday 21 October 2019 to Friday Friday 25 October 2019

Total number of days = 35 days

Term two

Info Dates
Start date Monday 28 October 2019
Finish date Thursday 19 December 2019
Christmas holiday Friday 20 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020

Total number of days = 39 days

Term three

Info Dates
Start date Monday 6 January 2020
Finish date Friday 14 February 2020
Holiday Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020

Total number of days = 30 days

Term four

Info Dates
Start date Monday 24 February 2020
Finish date Friday 3 April 2020
Easter holiday Monday 6 April 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020

Total number of days = 30 days

Term five

Info Dates
Start date Monday 20 April 2020
Finish date Friday 22 May 2020
Holiday Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020

Total number of days = 24 days

Term six

Info Dates
Start date Monday 1 June 2020
Finish date Tuesday Tuesday 21 July 2020

Total number of days = 37 days

Total number of school days for the year = 195

Bank and public holidays:

  • Monday 25 December 2019 (Christmas Day)
  • Thursday 26 December 2019 (Boxing Day)
  • Wednesday 1 January 2020 (New Year’s Day)
  • Friday 10 April 2020 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 13 April 2020 (Easter Monday)
  • Monday 4 May 2020 (May Day)
  • Monday 25 May 2020 (Spring Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 27 August 2020 (Summer Bank Holiday)