Mayor of London and London Assembly Elections

The elections for the Mayor of London and London Assembly took place on Thursday 2 May 2024. These elections take place every four years.


Mayor of London

Sadiq Khan (Labour) has been re-elected to serve as Mayor of London. 

London Assembly

Name of candidatePolitical partyVotes
Marina Masuma AhmadLabour84,768 (elected)
Adam John Lewis BuickThe Socialist Party2,082
Chris FrenchLiberal Democrat22,030
Tony SharpReformUK8,942
Claire Frances SheppardThe Green Party35,144
Christine Ann WallaceConservative 21,121

Marina Ahmad (Labour) has been elected as the London Assembly constituency member for Lambeth and Southwark. 

The number of ballot papers rejected: 
(a) Want of an official mark21
(b) Voting for more than one candidate 170
(c) Writing or marks by which the voter could be identified37
(d) Unmarked749
(e) Void for uncertainty364
Total number of rejected ballot papers:1,341
Total number of ballot papers counted:175,428

Download Constituency Member London Assembly results (PDF 102KB)

The results for the Mayor of London and London Wide Assembly Member contests can be found on the London Elects results website.