Parks and open spaces - opening and closing times

Year-round opening and closing times for Lambeth’s parks and open spaces.

Lambeth contains over 78 parks, commons and other public open spaces. 

All of our parks and open spaces are closed at night throughout the year, including at weekends and Bank Holidays. 

Official closing times are normally 15 minutes before dusk and will therefore vary throughout the year. Sites are open much later during the summer months than they would be during winter. 

Please refer to our official closing times to ensure you have plenty of time to leave the site.

This table will be updated regularly throughout the year.

Week beginningOpening timeClosing time
Monday 1 January 20247:30am*4:30pm
Monday 8 January 20247:30am*4:45pm
Monday 15 January 20247:30am*5:00pm
Monday 22 January 20247:30am*5:15pm
Monday 29 January 20247:30am*5:30pm
Monday 5th February 20247:30am*5.45pm
Monday 12th February 20247:30am*6:00pm
Monday 19th February 20247:30am*6:15pm
Monday 26th February 20247:30am*6:15pm
Monday 4th March 20247:30am*6:30pm
Monday 11th March 2024 7:30am*6:45 pm
Monday 18th March 20247:30am*7:00pm
Monday 25th March 20247:30am*7:15pm
NOTE: British Summer Time (BST) starts 31 March 2024 - gates will close at 8:15pm from this date

*except Ruskin Park which opens at 7am

For further details on individual sites, please visit our directory of parks and open spaces.

For more information on opening and closing times, please contact us via: