Lambeth Councillors

Lambeth Council is a democratic organisation. It comprises 63 elected councillors who are responsible for agreeing policies about provision of services and how our money is spent.

Find your councillor and ward

The Cabinet, made up of the Leader and Deputy Leaders of the council and seven other councillors, implements the Council’s policies and spending in accordance with the policy framework and budget.

Officers, employed by the council, are responsible for the day-to-day management.

There are other people who represent the interests of the people of Lambeth such as MPs, MEPs and members of the London Assembly at the Greater London Authority (GLA).

Our constitution sets out how the council operates, how decisions are made and the procedures that are followed to ensure that these decisions are efficient, transparent and accountable to local people.

Constitution of the council