Lambeth Councillors

Lambeth Council is a democratic organisation. It comprises 63 elected councillors who are responsible for agreeing policies about provision of services and how our money is spent.

Greater London Authority

The Greater London Authority was established in 2000 to represent the interests of Londoners and to direct the future of London, particularly on issues surrounding transport, policing, planning, culture, environment, health, fire and emergency services and economic planning.

The Mayor of London is Sadiq Khan who, along with the London Assembly, is accountable for the strategic government of London. You can email the Mayor at

There are 25 members that make up the London Assembly, 11 of which are elected on a London-wide basis and 14 representing the local borough areas. The London Assembly holds the Mayor of London to account and examines his decisions.

The London Assembly Member for Lambeth and Southwark is Marina Ahmad. You can email Marina at

You can contact the Mayor of London or a London Assembly member by post at:

City Hall
The Queen's Walk

020 7983 4000